After lots of “Hurry up and…WAIT!”, this glorious day is now upon me. So, now what? I personally believe that we’re most successful when we’re confident. And I’m most confident when I’m prepared.

  • Intangibles
    • What to wear? Yes, I’m still a girl 🙂 And there’s some truth behind the notion of you DOING your best when you’re FEELING your best. This also encompasses making sure that I eat well the day before the interview, drink lots of water and get a good night’s sleep!
    • Get your mind right! <peptalk> Remember, YOU are interviewing THEM! You are in a perfectly fine job right now. You don’t NEED this job, you WANT this job. </peptalk> This should be freeing! Here’s an article I found that brings this concept home: http://www.interviewsuccessformula.com/job-interview-tips/the-right-interview-mindset.php
  • The Good Stuff
  • Now, relax: You’re prepared and you’ll do fine. It is what it is. If it’s meant to be, it’ll be. If not, there’s a larger plan at play. I’m a full-believer in 1) doing your part 2) letting God do His. Now, it’s His turn 🙂 I’ll keep ya’ll posted.
